## 2006 Canadian Award in **Telecommunications**

## **CALL FOR NOMINATIONS**

Nominations are solicited for the 2006 Canadian Award in Telecommunications.

The Canadian Award in Telecommunications recognizes distinguished contributions made by an individual in Canada to research in the field of telecommunications and related areas. The award is normally made every two years at the Biennial Symposium on Communications held at Queen's University in Kingston, Ontario.

Past recipients of the Canadian Award in Telecommunications have been:

R. de Buda - 1990 I.F. Blake - 1999 S. Haykin - 1992 J. Mark - 2000 P.S. Pasupathy - 2003 L.L. Campbell - 1994 J.F. Hayes - 1996 T. Le-Ngoc - 2004

Their bios can be found at: www.ece.queensu.ca/teleaward.html

The Year 2006 award will be made at the 23rd Biennial Symposium on Communications to be held at Queen's University, May 29 - June 1, 2006. The winner of the award will be selected by a committee chaired by the Previous Chair of the Canadian Information Theory Workshop, a former winner of the award, the Chair of the Biennial Symposium on Communications and an individual external to Queen's University.

Please submit nominations together with supporting documentation in writing to:

**Canadian Award in Telecommunications** c/o Amanda Eyer Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering Queen's University 19 Union Street Kingston, ON K7L 3N6

Fax: 613-533-6615

E-mail: amanda.eyer@queensu.ca

All nominations must be received by March 1, 2006.